IH Manchester Social Activities

There is always something exciting going on at IH Manchester!

Online social activities are available during the week and an excursion in the Manchester area runs on Saturdays. Social activities help you to quickly and easily make friends. We will also help you to explore Manchester. You can also practise your English outside of the classroom.

We know that everybody doesn’t always like to do the same things, so we always offer a choice of activities.
Participating in social activities helps you to improve your spoken English fluency and increase your vocabulary. Some activities are arranged and accompanied by IH Manchester staff, some are suggested independent activities.
There may be some trips which are not suitable for students aged under 18 and so they will not be able to attend these.
No refund can be given following payment for a social activity.

Trips with Smile Adventures

Many of our full day/ half day excursions are organised and supervised by Smile Adventures. IH Manchester staff do not usually accompany students on these excursions. Parents of students aged 16/17 will be asked to give permission for their child to attend these excursions, when they book a course.
On the morning of a Smile Adventures excursion students are collected from a Manchester city centre meeting point and returned there at the end of the trip. During the excursion, students will be allowed time to independently explore the location they are visiting in small groups, usually for approximately 2 hours. During this time students will not be directly supervised by Smile Adventures staff and will be required to return to an agreed meeting point at an agreed time.

Tuesday 26th January

Wednesday 27th January

Thursday 28th January

Tuesday 12th January

Wednesday 13th January

Thursday 14th January

Tuesday 5th January

Wednesday 6th January

Thursday 7th January

Monday 14th December

Tuesday 15th December

Wednesday 16th December

Thursday 17th December

Friday 18th December

Saturday 19th December

Monday 7th December

Tuesday 8th December

Wednesday 9th December

Thursday 10th December

Friday 11th December

Saturday 12th December

Monday 30th November

Tuesday 1st December

Wednesday 2nd December

Thursday 3rd December

Friday 4th December

Saturday 5th December

Monday 23rd November

Tuesday 24th November

Wednesday 25th November

Thursday 26th November

Friday 27th November

Saturday 28th November

Monday 23rd November

Tuesday 24th November

Wednesday 25th November

Thursday 26th November

Friday 27th November

Saturday 28th November

Monday 23rd November

Tuesday 24th November

Wednesday 25th November

Thursday 26th November

Friday 27th November

Saturday 28th November

Monday 16th November

Tuesday 17th November

Wednesday 18th November

Thursday 19th November

Friday 20th November

Saturday 21st November

Monday 9th November

Tuesday 10th November

Wednesday 11th November

Thursday 12th November

Friday 13th November

Saturday 14th November

Monday 2nd November

Tuesday 3rd November

Wednesday 4th November

Thursday 5th November

Friday 6th November

Saturday 7th November

Monday 19th October

Tuesday 20th October

Wednesday 21st October

Thursday 22nd October

Friday 23rd October

Saturday 24th October