IH Manchester Social Activities

There is always something exciting going on at IH Manchester!

Online social activities are available during the week and an excursion in the Manchester area runs on Saturdays. Social activities help you to quickly and easily make friends. We will also help you to explore Manchester. You can also practise your English outside of the classroom.

We know that everybody doesn’t always like to do the same things, so we always offer a choice of activities.
Participating in social activities helps you to improve your spoken English fluency and increase your vocabulary. Some activities are arranged and accompanied by IH Manchester staff, some are suggested independent activities.
There may be some trips which are not suitable for students aged under 18 and so they will not be able to attend these.
No refund can be given following payment for a social activity.

Trips with Smile Adventures

Many of our full day/ half day excursions are organised and supervised by Smile Adventures. IH Manchester staff do not usually accompany students on these excursions. Parents of students aged 16/17 will be asked to give permission for their child to attend these excursions, when they book a course.
On the morning of a Smile Adventures excursion students are collected from a Manchester city centre meeting point and returned there at the end of the trip. During the excursion, students will be allowed time to independently explore the location they are visiting in small groups, usually for approximately 2 hours. During this time students will not be directly supervised by Smile Adventures staff and will be required to return to an agreed meeting point at an agreed time.

Monday 26th October

Tuesday 27th October

Wednesday 28th October

Thursday 29th October

Friday 30th October

Saturday 24th October

Monday 19th October

Tuesday 20th October

Wednesday 21st October

Thursday 22nd October

Friday 23rd October

Saturday 24th October

Monday 12th October

Tuesday 13th October

Wednesday 14th October

Thursday 15th October

Friday 16th October

Saturday 17th October

Monday 28th September

Tuesday 29th September

Wednesday 30th September

Thursday 1st October

Friday 2nd October

Saturday 3rd October

Monday 21st September

Tuesday 22nd September

Wednesday 23rd September

Thursday 24th September

Friday 25th September

Saturday 26th September

Monday 14th September

Tuesday 15th September

Wednesday 16th September

Thursday 17th September

Friday 18th September

Sunday 19th September

Monday 7th September

Tuesday 8th September

Wednesday 9th September

Thursday 10th September

Friday 11th September

Sunday 12th September

Online Lessons contact us

8 + 6 =